The Slayer Nest
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

One Of Runescape's Largest Slaying Communities!

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

The Growing Problems I See

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Gray Havens
Gelatinnous Abomination

The Growing Problems I See Empty
PostSubject: The Growing Problems I See   The Growing Problems I See EmptyFri Dec 04, 2009 8:31 pm

To begin with, I'm going to point out that you'll see me in the clan chat as Nova Aeterna. My old runescape name was Gray Havens.

I intend for this thread to be a general discussion for all aspects of Runescape's past, present, and future, and the problems within.

What I've noticed in the game as a growing problem is the constant evolution of combat, specifically increased damage dealing. I've been playing for 5 years, and at first, the high level players were wearing what would be considered funny in this day and age. D med, d chain, obby shield, no skill cape, cooking gaunts, dragon long and then later abyssal whips. Rune boots. Etc. The max hit in pvp was like mid 30s? Melee and magic were pretty balanced with the addition of ancient magic and range was the underdog until crossbows got revamped and the dark bow came out.